Trackback (Caroline Middlebrook.com) : E-book project: Launching an e-mail marketing campaign

ebook project

This post will discuss the way in which I am conducting a campaign to market my WordPress e-book via email.

I first did one of these back in October when I released my Twitter guide. This was very successful and I had a great many responses to my emails and many of those people either blogged about my guide or Twittered about it.

What is Email Marketing?

When I talk about email marketing, all I mean is that I send out an email to selected people telling them about the thing I am promoting (in this case my free e-book) and ask them to promote it for me. My targets are bloggers and the desired result is that the blogger in question would post something on their blog mentioning my book and providing a link. Why bloggers? Because bloggers have a voice, they have an audience.

Read the rest of this article…

Leave a Reply

